关于

切斯特布鲁克社区基金会 (CCF) 为居住在马萨诸塞州沃尔瑟姆的切斯特布鲁克花园和 Dana Court 公共住房社区的儿童和青少年提供指导、学术支持和丰富的课后和晚间活动。

IMG_6774.jpeg

Chesterbrook 社区基金会是一家 501(c)(3) 非营利组织,成立于 2008 年。该基金会经营两个社区中心。切斯特布鲁克社区中心位于北沃尔瑟姆的 100 个单元的切斯特布鲁克花园公共住宅区。 Dana Court 社区中心位于沃尔瑟姆市中心拥有 35 个单元的 Dana Court 公共住宅区。社区中心为社区学生提供免费的课后和青少年项目。社区中心是充满活力的养育场所,孩子们不仅可以从学业辅导中受益,还可以与大学生建立辅导关系。在这种环境下,孩子们有动力在学校取得好成绩,他们有机会发展他们的学术技能和社交技能。

这些中心是独一无二的,因为它们允许孩子们回到自己的社区,而不是在学校或第三个地点参加课后活动。因此,该计划不仅支持 Chesterbrook Gardens 和 Dana Court 的孩子,还支持父母、监护人、教育工作者和整个社区。这些中心是协作工作场所,学生可以在这里与本特利大学的导师一起学习和成长。

我们的志愿者

本特利大学的学生为我们的参与者提供一对一的辅导和指导。学生每学期都会根据课程和服务安排进行更改,尽管许多学生在本科期间及以后都保持联系。事实上,几位前大学志愿者现在在我们的董事会任职!

职员

Maureen Kuper,项目总监

切斯特布鲁克社区中心

开发总监 Lauren Falco

切斯特布鲁克社区中心

董事会

约翰·卡萨萨,总裁

AAFCPA 公司

迈克·博伊德,副总裁

国家电网

财务主管道格·彼得森

剑桥储蓄银行

马特·格林,文员

雷神公司

伊莎贝尔小

退休

莉亚·卢伯特

自由互助保险

瓦莱丽·拉布雷科克

永明金融

布赖恩·谢伊

本特利大学

尼克·波西-摩西

德勤律师事务所

About

The Chesterbrook Community Foundation (CCF) empowers the children and teens who live in the Chesterbrook Gardens and Dana Court public housing communities in Waltham, Massachusetts by providing them with mentoring, academic support, and enrichment in structured after-school and evening programs.

IMG_6774.jpeg

Chesterbrook Community Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization founded in 2008. The Foundation operates two community centers. The Chesterbrook Community Center is located in the 100-unit Chesterbrook Gardens public housing complex in North Waltham. The Dana Court Community Center is located in the 35-unit Dana Court public housing complex in downtown Waltham. The community centers operate free after-school and teen programs for students in the communities. The community centers are vibrant, nurturing places where the children not only benefit from academic tutoring, but also engage in mentoring relationships with college students. In this environment, the children are motivated to do well in school, and they are given an opportunity to develop both their academic skills and their social skills.

The centers are unique because they allow the children to come home to their own neighborhoods, rather than attend an after-school program at school or a third site. As a result, the program not only supports the children of Chesterbrook Gardens and Dana Court, but also the parents, guardians, educators, and entire community. The centers are collaborative workplaces where students learn and grow with their Bentley University mentors.

Our Volunteers

Bentley University students provide one-on-one tutoring and mentoring for our participants. Students change each semester based on classes and service placements, though many stay in touch for the duration of their undergrad time and beyond. In fact, several former college volunteers now serve on our board of directors!

Staff

Maureen Kuper, Program Director

Chesterbrook Community Center

Lauren Falco, Development Director

Chesterbrook Community Center

Board of Directors

John Casassa, President

AAFCPAs, Inc

Mike Boyd, Vice President

National Grid

Doug Petersen, Treasurer

Cambridge Savings Bank

Matt Glynn, Clerk

Raytheon Companies

Isabel Small

Retired

Leah Lubert

Liberty Mutual Insurance

Valerie Labrecoque

Sunlife Financial

Brian Shea

Bentley University

Nick Possi-Moses

Deloitte LLP